“SMTOWN Live World Tour VI” Gathers 61 Artists; Thrills 45,000 Fans In Seoul

By  | 

SMTOWN Live begins!

61 artists from one of the biggest entertainment agency in South Korea gathered for a night of performances on July 8.

SM Entertainment (SME) kicked off its SMTOWN Live World Tour IV at the Seoul World Cup Stadium with 45,000 fans, marking the first time in three years that SMTOWN Live happened in Seoul.


(Photo from SM Entertainment)

A star-studded line up graced the stadium, including some of the hottest and well-known South Korean artists. Headlining the concert were BoA, TVXQ’s Yun Ho, Super Junior, Girls’ Generation, SHINee, f(x), EXO, Red Velvet and NCT 127.

SME artists performed their greatest hits, and held collaboration stages to perform legendary K-Pop singers’ tracks. Pop diva BoA unveiled her latest track “CAMO” on that night. The 30-year-old singer collaborated with EXO’s youngest member Se Hun for “Only One”. She also treated fans with a live performance of “My Name” and “The Shadow”.


(Photo from SM Entertainment)

The Seoul World Cup Stadium also saw the return of TVXQ’s Yun Ho after completing his mandatory military service last April. He performed his new song “Drop” and TVXQ hit songs “Why”, “Mirotic” and “Somebody to Love”.

Girls’ Generation led fans back to 2009 with hit song “Gee”. The eight-member girl group also performed “Hoot”, “Party” and “Lion Heart”. SNSD members Hyo Yeon, Tiffany and Tae Yeon held stages during the concert, with their respective solo songs such as “Wannabe”, “I Just Wanna Dance” and “Rain”.


(Photo from SM Entertainment)

SMTOWN Live saw the four active members of Super Junior, Leeteuk, Heechul, Yesung and Shin Dong, performing their hits “Sorry Sorry”, “Bonamana”, and “Magic”. The members also sang their solo songs and collaborated with other artists. Members Kangin and Sungmin chose to sit out of the concert due to issue of fans’ boycotting in lieu of their participation.


Aside from Taemin and Jong Hyun’s solo stages, SHAWOLs were treated with SHINee’s “1 of 1”, “Replay”, “Sherlock”, “Everybody” and “View”. EXO, who is currently gearing up for a comeback, prepared stages of “Overdose”, “LOTTO”, “Don’t Go”, and “Monster”. Its sub-unit EXO-CBX also performed “Hey Mama!”. Member Lay was unable to participate in the concert.


(Photo from SM Entertainment)

f(x) was represented by Luna with her solo song “Free Somebody”, while Red Velvet performed “Russian Roulette”, “Dumb Dumb”, “Red Flavor” and “Rookie”. The youngest members of SMTOWN, NCT U, NCT 127 and NCT DREAM, performed their respective songs, such as “7th Sense”, “Limitless”, “Cherry Bomb”, and “My First And Last”.


(Photo from SM Entertainment)

SMTOWN capped off the first concert of its sixth global tour with H.O.T’s “Light”. The tour will next head to Japan for a total of four concerts in Kyocera Dome in Osaka on July 15 and 16, and at Tokyo Dome on July 27 and 28.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.