Song Kang, Lee Do Hyun, Lee Si Young & Lee Jin Wook Are Ready To Meet Netflix Fans With “Sweet Home” This December

By  | 

But is it really a sweet home? Or will we be treated with an enthralling story that will blow our minds away?

This December, Netflix, the world’s leading streaming entertainment service, announced that the new thriller Korean original series Sweet Home will launch globally on December 18.

Esteemed K-drama director Lee Eung-bok (Mr. Sunshine, Goblin: The Lonely and Great God, Descendants of the Sun) is at the helm of the production. It will be produced by Studio Dragon, co-produced by Studio N, and written by Hong So-ri, Kim Hyung-min and Park So-jeong.

Adapted from a popular webtoon of the same name, Sweet Home is a 10-episode VFX/SFX filled thriller. It takes a riveting route based on the unique premise of a world where people turn into monsters that reflect their own individual desires.

After losing his family, reclusive high school student Cha Hyeon Su moves into a new apartment called Green Home, where he faces bizarre and shocking circumstances. He confronts a series of life changing situations that brings him out to the world to save others.

With the announced launch date, an intriguing trailer was also released to give a first look at how Green Home, the main environment of Sweet Home, will welcome viewers to the series.

Meet the actors to greet you in “Sweet Home”

Suiting up for the main lead is rising actor Song Kang, who plays Hyeon Su. The actor last worked on the highly-popular Netflix original series Love Alarm.

Joining the main cast is Lee Jin Wook, whose explosive acting in the drama Voice proved his unique brilliance as a character actor portraying the mysterious Pyeong Sang Uk.

Lee Si Young, who is known for her intense acting in film No Mercy, plays the tough-as-nails Seo Yi Gyeong, an original character created for the Netflix adaptation, which is expected to keep fans of the webtoon guessing.

Rounding up the main cast are Lee Do-hyun (18 Again), Kim Nam-hee (Mr. Sunshine), Go Min-si (Love Alarm), Park Kyu-young (Romance is a Bonus Book), and Go Youn-jung (He Is Psychometric).

PR Source: Netflix