Annyeongbada releases third album ‘I Cross the Sea with You’

By  | 

Fluxus Music band Annyeongbada released their third official album on July 12th, titled I Cross the Sea with You. Prior to the release of the album, the band shared a song titled Your Wedding to give a taste of their new album to the fans.

Fans are excited to see the band back with a new change in Annyeongbada’s music style in the 3rd album. The band shows a different color of music from their previous works.

The title song Please, Please appeals Annyeongbada’s specific style with an easy melody and contemplative lyrics. Especially in the last half of the song, the emotional vocals become more delicate. Please Please was created with concise arrangement different from the band’s previous songs.

I Cross the Sea with You includes arrangements from the live performances of Monologue and Pierrot, from the band’s second album. These newly recorded songs are set apart in that they were recorded in the studio in one take, like a live session.

The band will be making an appearance at Club Badabie in Hongdae, where they had their first performance. Anneyongbada is also planning to hold their own concert in Mapo Art Center on September 28th.

The third album will be available on iTunes starting July 19th.

Please, Please music video:

[vsw id=”snGmqU8Ch9w” source=”youtube” width=”425″ height=”344″ autoplay=”no”]

Your Wedding teaser:

[vsw id=”0MOwaE7F5Uk” source=”youtube” width=”425″ height=”344″ autoplay=”no”]

Monologue sketch video:

[vsw id=”xvp-6Hv6P-w” source=”youtube” width=”425″ height=”344″ autoplay=”no”]

Hope to Remember This Place:

[vsw id=”jJgypj99i5g” source=”youtube” width=”425″ height=”344″ autoplay=”no”]

3rd album commentary (with English subs):

[vsw id=”xye-vkMLan0″ source=”youtube” width=”425″ height=”344″ autoplay=”no”]

Album track list:

1. 그 곳은 잠시만 (Hope to Remember the Place)
2. 하소연 (Please, Please)
3. 결혼식 (Your Wedding)
4. 우는 아이 (Crying Baby)
5. 고양이를 찾습니다 (Looking for my cat)
6. 생일케이크 (Birthday Cake)
7. 난그대와바다를가르네 (I cross the sea with you)
8. 지구별에서의 뜨거운 마지막 밤 (Last day in Earth)
9. 자장가(with 김현민) (Lullaby (with Kim Hyun Min))
10. Monologue (Studio Live)
11. 삐에로 (Studio Live)

Source: News, Photo – Fluxus Music representative; Video – Fluxus YouTube 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.