DAY6 Discloses Intriguing Tracklist For Upcoming Album “The Book of Us: The Demon”

By  | 

My Days, can we survive this album?

Expect nothing less from the highly talented band, as they gear up for their comeback. On April 30 at 12 a.m. KST, DAY6 dropped the tracklist of their highly awaited album, The Book of Us: The Demon.


Consisting of a total of eight songs with very interesting names, they pique curiosity on what kind of sounds DAY6 is going to produce. The title track of the album is called, “ZOMBIE” and there will also be an English version of the track.

Some of the other tracks are “Tick Tock”, “Love me or Leave me”, “1 to 10” and “Afraid”.

Young K and Wonpil wrote the lyrics for both the versions of “ZOMBIE” and Jae took part in the composition of the song. Sungjin contributed in composing “Afraid”. While, the rest of the songs are composed by members Jae, Sungjin, Young K, and Wonpil – together with Hong Ji Sang.

The group’s main lyricist, Young K has made major contributions for the lyrics writing of this album as well. He wrote lyrics for seven out of the eight tracks. Jae wrote the lyrics for “Tick Tock” and Sungjin wrote “Afraid”.

DAY6 Tracklist

Earlier, DAY6 had released their comeback film trailer and revealed the title of the album on April 27.

Marking DAY6’s sixth mini-album The Book of Us: The Demon is the third installment of DAY6’s The Book of Us series following – The Book of Us: Gravity and The Book of Us: Entropy.

DAY6 is known for their wide range of discography and has the reputation of creating songs that are emotionally wrecking. Since, this comeback is themed around the story of two hearts who struggles to be together, the album is definitely going to hit the ultimate feels.

Meanwhile, DAY6 will be making their comeback with The Book of Us: The Demon on May 11 at 6 p.m. KST.

Image Credit and Source: JYP Entertainment