Eric Nam Reveals An Exciting Tracklist For His Album “The Other Side”

By  | 

Summer is all set to be brighter as Eric Nam is gearing up to release his album, The Other Side! 

After Eric Nam gave a first look into his album The Other Side with a mellow teaser image, he announced an exciting track list for the same. 

The album contains five tracks in total. The tracks are titled, “Trouble With You,” “Paradise,” and “잘 지내지 (How You Been)”. Besides this, the album will also include the Korean version of his hit track, “Love Die Young,” from his English album, Before We Begin.

eric nam

Moreover, there is an added bonus to the tracks, especially for all the My Days out there. DAY6’s Young K has been instrumental in the writing of the lyrics alongside Eric Nam. He has co-written not one, not two, but four of the tracks on The Other Side.

The album’s teaser image gives the an overall retro vibe to the upcoming album. Meanwhile, its name The Other Side literally means another side. The message that Nam wants to showcase with the album is that there are two sides to a person’s daily life. On the surface, it may look happy and perfect. However, there may be underlying sadness that they would be concealing behind a happy facade. And so, with the album, the singer wishes to express hope to those struggling with that underlying feeling of unhappiness. 

eric nam

The title song for the mini-album is also set to be a song reflective of the very idea. It bears a message that says, let’s overcome both the hot summer and the exasperation that is sometimes part of reality. Eric Nam will be releasing his album The Other Side on July 30 on various music streaming platforms.

Source: OSEN

Images: EN Management