GOT7 Releases A Striking Music Video For “Breath”

By  | 

GOT7 has delivered a breathtaking bop with this refreshing music video indeed!

GOT7 released their pre-release single “Breath (넌 날 숨 쉬게 해)” and along with it, a stunning music video for the same. This new song is one that has been released in about 7 months after their album DYE in April. Moreover, the song is also one of the title tracks of their upcoming album Breath of Love : Last Piece.

The track is testament to member Youngjae’s musical growth with having written and composed “Breath (넌 날 숨 쉬게 해)”, alongside Joo Chanyang, Lavin, and Nihwa. The song talks the emotions one feels after a fateful encounter that transforms into love. 

The feeling of being overwhelmed by falling in love is expressed through a variety of sounds such as whistling as well as its endearing lyricism. It features heartwarming lines such as, “Breathe in/Breathe out/You and me now/You make me breathe/Deeper and deeper/You’re making me fly/I feel it feel it/You make me breathe/All of me is different because of you/I can feel alive/I can feel your love/You make me breathe/You’re making me fly”.


The group bedazzles with their mesmerizing visuals and pair it with their mellifluous vocals and you’ve got a treat for the eyes as well as for the ears. In the music video, JB, Jinyoung, Youngjae, Mark, BamBam, Yugyeom and Jackson truly impress with their superlative styles and ethereal vocals. 

The latest reveal has only furthered anticipations for what’s to come with GOT7’s latest release. Besides, “Breath”, the album will see the inclusion of another title track. Named “LAST PIECE”, JB took part in writing and composing the song.

The other members have composed tracks for the album as well. Mark composed and wrote the song “Born Ready”. Jackson on the other hand, not only wrote and composed, but also arranged the next track on the album called “SPECIAL.”

Jinyoung composed and penned the lyrics for “WAVE.” BamBam took part in composing and writing lyrics for “Waiting For You.” Lastly, Yugyeom composed and wrote lyrics for the track “이젠 내가 할게 (literal title: I’ll Do It Now)”.

Aside from these, Breath of Love : Last Piece also includes three other tracks namely, “1 + 1”, “I Mean It” and “We Are Young”.


Meanhwile, GOT7 will be unveiling their comeback album Breath of Love : Last Piece on Monday, November 30, 6 PM KST.

Images Credit To: JYP Entertainment