Kang Daniel Unveils Tracklist Containing Collaborations With Simon Dominic, Jamie & More For “MAGENTA” Mini-Album

By  | 

Kang Daniel is ready to make summer sizzle even more with a scorching lineup of new songs which bear his rich, musical color!

Kang Daniel, who is set to make his highly-anticipated return this August 3, unveiled the tracklist of his new mini-album MAGENTA.

On July 15, the multi-talented idol shared the titles of his exciting new songs lined up to make his fans’ summer even hotter.

His second mini-album MAGENTA, which burns as red as the sun, is said to capture both the atmospheres of the beginning and end of summer. From the blazing intensity to simplicity wrapped in calmness, it is also set to showcase a range of themes fit for the season.

According to the released tracklist, MAGENTA has a total of six tracks, including the b-sides “Flash,” “Waves”, “Runaway”, “Movie”, and “Night (literal translation)”.

Kang Daniel’s new mini-album has already raised the expectations and interest of music fans upon the previous announcement of the huge artists working with him for some of his new tracks.

In fact, the song “Runaway” features YUMDDA while “Movie” features DVWN. Additionally, “Waves” is a collaboration with Simon Dominic and Jamie (formerly known as Jimin Park) which will be pre-released on July 27.

MAGENTA will also be led by the track “Who U Are”, which Daniel personally participated in writing the lyrics of. Aside from “Who U Are”, the idol wrote the lyrics for five of the six tracks in the album.

kang daniel

Kang Daniel, who received positive reviews for the sincere lyrics he wrote for “I HOPE” on Color on Me and “Adulthood” from CYAN, added more meaning to his new music release by directly participating in writing his songs. With this, fans are increasingly looking forward to his upcoming steps as an artist.

Source: Herald Pop

Photo from KONNECT Entertainment