MONSTA X’s Joohoney, I.M And Hyungwon To Spotlight Their Musical Genius On “One Of A Kind”

By  | 

MONSTA X is preparing to unleash their unparalleled magnetism yet again on their One Of A Kind comeback album. What’s more? Joohoney, I.M, and Hyungwon will delight with their musical prowess on the same with some self-produced numbers!

MONSTA X is gearing to unveil their ninth mini-album named One Of A Kind soon. Expectations for the release are certainly off the charts, to say the least. Ever since their debut, the boy group has impressed with their wide range of musical spectra. With the new comeback album too, the sextet is aiming to present a deeper sensibility through their honeyed harmonies.

MONSTA X Takes MONBEBE's Breaths Away In Group Concept Photos For 9th Mini-Album "One Of A Kind"

To accelerate the anticipation for the album is the participation of the members of MONSTA X themselves who have composed some of its tracks. Particularly, Joohoney, I.M, and Hyungwon have been instrumental in the production of quite a lot of songs featured on the upcoming mini-album.

Joohoney has highlighted his multifold talents as a producer not just having worked on MONSTA X’s songs, but also with the hit track “JUMPER” from CRAVITY’s debut album. However, this is the very first time since his debut with the group that he has produced the title song for an album with the track “GAMBLER”.


Besides this, Joohoney has amazed with some spectacular achievements for his solo music as well. From positioning at No. 1 in 16 countries on the iTunes Top K-Pop Album Chart to featuring on the TOP 10 chart in a total of 30 countries with his mixtape PSYCHE that released last year, he has certainly proved he owns the title of being an all-rounder.

In addition to that, MONSTA X’s resident DJ H.ONE has also showcased that he is an ace artist in every sense, with the new release. Hyungwon has written the tracks titled “Secrets” and “BEBE”. Not only that, he has also composed and arranged the former as well. This isn’t the first time, however, when the gifted vocalist has dazzled with his self-composed numbers.

On MONSTA X’s FATAL LOVE, Hyungwon had produced the sultry number named “Nobody Else”. The track had garnered rave responses from fans around the world and with good reason. The track stuns with its impassioned feel paired with its sophisticated pop melody. The song undeniably reiterated that ‘nobody else’ does it like MONSTA X indeed as the group wowed with their superlative synergy.


Furthermore, the members had also mesmerized fans with their slick performance of the song at the 35th Golden Disc Awards. Later, the track also placed at the 10th spot on the Billboard World Digital Songs Sales Chart as well.

MONSTA X’s multitalented maknae I.M has been included on the credits of all of the songs on One Of A Kind, including on own self-composed song titled “Rotate”. The young rapper has stirred hearts with his dynamic style that is further reflected in his verses through the group’s eclectic discography.

Moreover, he has also cemented his position as a musical powerhouse through his remarkable feats with his solo album DUALITY that released earlier this year. With the solo release, I.M. entered the domestic music charts with all of the songs being listed at the same time and even as an overall album too.


It also ranked at No. 1 on the iTunes Worldwide Album Chart and on No. 1 on the Top Album Charts in 18 countries and regions. At the time of its release, all of the songs on the album also charted on the iTunes Worldwide Song Chart. Additionally, the album was also spotlighted by Forbes. The magazine had recognized the release for its unstoppable growth that further established I.M as an artist on the rise.

Through One Of A Kind, there is no doubt that Hyungwon, Joohoney, and I.M will continue to command the music space with their competence as a top-notch trio. They are sure to spellbind listeners with their sui generis sounds and visionary styles.

Meanwhile, MONSTA X will captivate the hearts of global fans with their mini-album One Of A Kind. They will further unravel various contents leading up to its arrival, sequentially. The album will finally drop on multiple music sites on June 1 at 6 PM KST.

Source: OSEN

Images Credits To Starship Entertainment