PENTAGON Releases Image Teaser For Upcoming Digital Single

By  | 

UNIVERSE, gather around! PENTAGON’s Yuto, Kino, and Wooseok are teaming up for a fiery return!

PENTAGON gears up for yet another much-awaited return with the digital single “Cerberus.”

pentagon digital release

On August 9, PENTAGON’s social media accounts have been a hot topic for global fans. In particular, a photo of a red sports car received heightened attention. The photo included a visual of a three-headed dog which even made the fans’ curiosity hit the roof. Along with the hashtags #펜타곤 #PENTAGON, fans even predicted that the phenomenal group is brewing a surprise comeback. And they were absolutely right!

pentagon digital single cerberus

A day after, on August 10, PENTAGON unveiled a teaser image with the digital single’s title “Cerberus”. The image also included the names of the members who will participate in this much-awaited return. Specifically, members Yuto, Kino, and Wooseok will dominate with their impressive and artistic musical tastes.

It seems so that the sports car image released beforehand already hinted at the digital single’s title as Cerberus in Greek Mythology is a three-headed dog often referred to as the hound of Hades that guards the gates of the Underworld. With this, international UNIVERSE (PENTAGON’s fandom name) surely cannot wait to finally witness yet another bop.

Meanwhile, PENTAGON will release its digital single “Cerberus” on August 18 at 6:00 PM KST.

Source: CUBE Entertainment