Stray Kids Teams Up With Spotify For A Four-Part Mini Video Series

By  | 

Stray Kids and Spotify have something for all Stays!

Members of South Korean boy group Stray Kids are set to share more about themselves in a four-part mini video series.

Woojin, Bang Chan, Lee Know, Changbin, Hyunjin, Han, Felix, Seungmin, and I.N have teamed up digital music, podcast, and video streaming service, Spotify, to release a video series in support of their latest album, I am WHO.

The first episode of the video series can be accessed on Twitter via @SpotifyKDaebak and Spotify’s Facebook page on August 9. Focused on their title track, “My Pace”, the boys will share more about what it means to go at your own pace and how they have chosen to express themselves musically.

Stray Kids is the first K-Pop act to be featured on Spotify’s Early Noise initiative.

Dedicated to all music lovers and fans, the Early Noise 2018: Stray Kids playlist includes the members’ favorite tracks and thoughts on their latest album, I am WHO. Additionally, Woojin, Bang Chan, Lee Know, Changbin, Hyunjin, Han, Felix, Seungmin, and I.N will share their all-time favorite track, their musical inspirations, and what they want Stays to take away from their music.

Spotify’s Early Noise initiative aims to identify and recognize up and coming artists who are ready to break boundaries. The Head of Artist & Label Marketing of the music streaming service in Southeast Asia, Chee Meng Tan, previously expressed admiration for the growing popularity of the boy group.

Formed in 2017, Stray Kids is the newest addition to JYP Entertainment’s artist lineup. Earlier this year, the boy group released its debut album, I am NOT, led by “District 9”.