Super Junior D&E Drops ‘The Beat Goes On’ Album and “Growing Pains” MV

By  | 

After creating much hype with teaser images and a highlight medley, Super Junior D&E (Donghae and Eunhyuk) finally released its first long-awaited domestic album titled, The Beat Goes On, via online music sites at midnight on March 6.

The album is a collection of seven tracks, including Breaking Up, Can You Feel It?, Growing Pains; Lights, Camera, Action!, Mother, and Sweater & Jeans. Many tracks from the album are composed and arranged by renowned composers and lyricists, namely Hitchhiker, NoizeBank, Team One Sound, The Underdogs, and more.

Donghae also participated in the song writing and composition of Growing Pains and Mother, together with Team One Sound.

Meanwhile, the official music video for the album’s title track, Growing Pains, was uploaded onto SMTOWN’s YouTube channel with the release of the songs. The music video, which is directed by Lee Won Ki, brings out the separation story of Donghae and Eunhyuk struggling with painful breakups, in a type of new filming technique.

In related news, the duo kicked off a showcase to celebrate the launch of their new album at the SMTOWN COEX Artium in Seoul on March 5.

After their domestic album release, Donghae and Eunhyuk will drop a mini-album called Present in Japan on April 1.

Watch the MV for Growing Pains below:





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *