TXT Gets Nominated For Radio Disney’s “Song Of The Summer”

By  | 

TXT proves they are indeed a powerhouse of  talent after attaining an amazing nomination!

The “Can’t You See Me?” singers were definitely seen for their musical prowess as TXT became the only Korean act to be nominated for Radio Disney’s “Song Of The Summer.”


Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Huening Kai were nominated for their smashing chart topping number, “Can’t You See Me?” that was the title track of their May release The Dream Chapter: Eternity. The young artists certainly impressed listeners with the same as TXT is the only Korean group nominated next to top-notch global artists including Lady Gaga, Ariana Grande, Sia, and Dua Lipa.

“Can’t You See Me?” made quite an impact at the time of its release in May with its edgy style and fierce tunes. Additionally, The Dream Chapter: Eternity evidently received quite a lot of attention from around the world as it ranked at No. 1 on the iTunes Top Album chart in 50 countries and regions around the world as well as topped the Oricon Daily Album Chart and Weekly Album Chart in Japan.


Moreover, TXT has been proving their global popularity. The quintet is also nominated for the “BEST K-POP” category at the MTV Video Music Awards this year. 

Meanwhile, Radio Disney will be announcing the winner of the “Song Of The Summer” through online voting. All of this year’s winners will then be announced on September 4.

Source: OSEN

Images Credit To: Big Hit Entertainment

How does this story make you feel?

Loading spinner