What You Need To Know About New Girl Group Ye-A

By  | 

New eight-member girl group Ye-A released their first digital single UP N DOWN on July 18th.

Yang Jung-Seung, the producer for Jo Sung-Mo and Ivy, who produced Ye-A’s label mate BTL‘s Beyond the Limit album last May, is the producer behind Ye-A’s debut album, as well. He not only produced their songs, but took charge of producing the group, too.

The music video for UP N DOWN  is created with a pastel tone to look like a picture story. The members went for the fresh and cute concept.

Ye-A’s agency Kiroy Company stated, “Ye-A’s debut song UP N DOWN shows Ye-A’s own cute style with a sweet melody, the members worked hard to create the best album they could. With the release of UP N DOWN, we hope many people will have interest and love our new girl group Ye-A.”

Here are the members:


20140722_YeA_02 20140722_YeA_01


Check out their music video here:

[vsw id=”NQk5R7eKIKM” source=”youtube” width=”425″ height=”344″ autoplay=”no”]

Good luck to Ye-A!

Source: (News+Photos) Kiroy Company, Video  –Kiroy Company

Hellokpop, as an independent Korean entertainment news website (without influence from any agency or corporation), we need your support! If you have enjoyed our work, consider to support us with a one-time or recurring donation from as low as US$5 to keep our site going! Donate securely below via Stripe, Paypal, Apple Pay or Google Wallet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.