“2020 APAN Music Awards” Announces Winners For Popularity Categories

By  | 

Another set of winners has been unveiled for the 2020 APAN Music Awards!

Just few days after revealing the first set of awardees, the 2020 APAN Music Awards, the first-ever K-pop ceremony hosted by the Korea Entertainment Management Association, has revealed another batch of winners. This time, for the popular vote categories.

APAN Awards

Kang Daniel won a total of three popularity awards namely, Male Solo, Global Male Solo, and KT Seezn Star Award for Singer. IU took home the Female Solo award. BTS grabbed the Male Group award while IZ*ONE claimed the Female Group recognition.

Check out the other artists who won in the popularity vote categories:

Female Solo (Global): MAMAMOO’s Hwasa

Male Group (Global):  SEVENTEEN

Female Group (Global): BLACKPINK

Actor: Kim Soo Hyun (It’s Okay to Not Be Okay)

Actress: Seo Ye Ji (It’s Okay to Not Be Okay)

Male Entertainer: Park Ji Hoon

Female Entertainer: LOONA’s Chuu

OST: BTS’ V (“Sweet Night” from Itaewon Class)

KT Seezn Star Award (Actor): Son Ye Jin

Originally, the 2020 APAN Music Awards was scheduled to happen live on November 28. Unfortunately, it was recently postponed due to heightened COVID-19 precautions.

Source: Hankyung

Photo Credits: 2020 APAN Music Awards