BTS, Super Junior, Kang Daniel & More: Winners At “The Fact Music Awards”

By  | 

Congratulations to the well-deserved winners at this year’s The Fact Music Awards!

The Fact Music Awards has recently named its winners this year. At exactly 10 AM KST today, the award-giving body revealed the full list of awardees via its official website.

Originally, the physical ceremony was set to take place at the Gocheok Sky Dome last February 29. However, due to ongoing coronavirus outbreak, the organizing committee has decided to cancel the event and just pursue an online announcement.

Another Daesang For BTS

Making another splendid record is none other than worldwide K-pop boy group BTS. RM, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V, and Jungkook added several trophies once again as they won this year’s Daesang (grand prize). They likewise bagged the Listener’s Choice award, and TMA Popularity award.

Additionally, The Facts Music Awards named BTS as one of the Artists of the Year alongside Super Junior, TWICE, Red Velvet, MONSTA X, NU’EST, MAMAMOO, and Chung Ha.

Last year, the idol group was also able to take home a total of four awards including the Daesang, Best Album, Idol Live Popularity, and Artist of the year recognition.

Unrivaled influence of Super Junior

Also winning big time this year is the legendary K-Pop boy group Super Junior. Aside from being included as one of the artists of the year, the hallyu stars also won the Worldwide Icon award, Fan N Star Choice and Fan N Star Most Votes awards for the group category.

Super Junior Timeless

The continual Rise of Kang Daniel

Well-loved idol Kang Daniel continues to rake awards in his journey as a soloist. The charming and multi-talented performer took home two awards namely, the Fan N Star Choice and Fan N Star Most Votes for individual artist.

Check out the other winners at this year’s The Fact Music Awards:

  • Band Performer of the Year: N.Flying and IZ
  • Dance Performer of the Year: Stray Kids, The Boyz, and (G)I-DLE
  • Next Leader Award: TXT and ITZY
  • Fan N Star Special Award: Yang Joon Il

Source: The Fact Music Awards

Photo Credits: Big Hit Entertainment | SM Entertainment | Konnect Entertainment