2NE1 and BIGBANG Win at ‘2015 YouTube Music Awards’

By  | 

2NE1 and BIGBANG did their agency YG Entertainment and K-pop proud, when they become the only K-pop artists to win at the 2015 YouTube Music Award.

On Monday, the world’s biggest video sharing site revealed a 51-second video, announcing the list of 50 winners. These winners were honored for “the biggest growth in views, subscribers and engagement over the last six months,” and were even described as “50 innovative acts that continue to make YouTube the place where artists and fans connect.”

2NE1 and BIGBANG were named in the list, along with various global pop stars, including Ariana Grande, Beyonce, Big Sean, Drake, Ed Sheeran, Lady Gaga, Miley Cyrus, Rihanna, Taylor Swift, Sam Smith and more.

In another related news, to celebrate the 2015 YouTube Music Award, which will take place on March 23, YouTube has decided to release new music videos featuring not only well-known artists but also the rising ones.

Watch the announcement video below:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.