57th Baeksang Arts Awards: Complete List Of Winners For Film & Television

By  | 

It was a night of honor and glamour as the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards named the most outstanding personalities in Hallyu.

Synonymous to excellence, the Baeksang Arts Awards has been considered as South Korea’s most prestigious award-giving body in the fields of film, television, and theater. On May 13, the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards recognized the artists who rendered the most excellent performances in different categories.

The award ceremony took place at KINTEX (Korean International Exhibition Center) at Ilsanseo-gu, Goyang, Gyeonggi Province. For the second year in a row, the event was held without live spectators in light of the COVID-19 situation. Hosting the ceremony for the fourth consecutive time were Bae Suzy and Shin Dong Yup.

57th baeksang arts awards

Emerging as the biggest winners, Yoo Jae Suk and Lee Joon Ik PD took the Grand Prize awards for TV and film, respectively. The “Nation’s MC”, Yoo Jae Suk, is a top-notch name in the variety entertainment with several shows simultaneously being broadcast. Director Lee Joon Ik’s period film, The Book of Fish, has gained critical success for its unconventional storytelling techniques.

Check out the list of winners at the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards!


Daesang (Grand Prize): Yoo Jae Suk

Best Drama: Beyond Evil

57th baeksang arts awards

Best Actor: Shin Ha Kyun (Beyond Evil)

Best Actress: Kim So Yeon (The Penthouse: War in Life)

57th baeksang arts awards

Best Supporting Actor: Oh Jung Se (It’s Okay To Not Be Okay)

Best Supporting Actress: Yum Hye Ran (The Uncanny Counter)

Best New Actor: Lee Do Hyun (18 Again)

Best New Actress: Park Ju Hyun (Extracurricular)

57th baeksang arts awards

Best Director: Kim Cheol Kyu (Flower of Evil)

Best Screenplay: Kim Su Jin (Beyond Evil)

Best Technical Award (Costumes): It’s Okay To Not Be Okay

Best Educational Show: KBS’ Archive Project – Modern Korea 2

Best Variety Show: Hang Out With Yoo

57th baeksang arts awards

Best Male Variety Performer: Lee Seung Gi (Master in the House and Busted Season 3)

Best Female Variety Performer: Jang Do Yeon (I Live Alone)


Daesang (Grand Prize): Lee Joon Ik (The Book of Fish)

Best Film: Samjin Company English Class

57th baeksang arts awards

Best Actor: Yoo Ah In (Voice of Silence)

Best Actress: Jeon Jong Seo (The Call)

57th baeksang arts awards

Best Supporting Actor: Park Sung Min (Deliver Us From Evil)

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sun Young (Three Sisters)

Best New Actor: Hong Kyung (Innocence)

Best New Actress: Choi Jung Woon (Moving On)

57th baeksang arts awards

Best Screenplay: Park Ji Wan (The Day I Died: Unclosed Case)

Best Director: Hong Eui Jeong (Voice of Silence)

Best Technical Award: Space Sweepers


Baeksang Play Award: We Are (Not) a Joke

Best Actor: Choi Soon Jin (We Are [Not] a Joke)

Best Actress: Lee Bong Ryeon (Hamlet)

Special Awards


57th baeksang arts awards

TikTok Popularity Award (Male): Kim Seon Ho

TikTok Popularity Award (Female): Seo Ye Ji

The winners were selected among the works that were released between May 1, 2020 until April 11, 2021. Congratulations to all the winners!

Source: Baeksang Arts Awards

Images: Baeksang Awards Official Instagram Account