“57th Baeksang Arts Awards” Unveils Official Nominees In Television & Film

By  | 

All candidates vying for awards at the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards are finally in!

Following the same setup last year, the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards will be broadcast on JTBC from 9PM on May 13. It will be held without live audience taking into account the current limitation of the pandemic situation.

The Baeksang Arts Awards is the one and only comprehensive art awards ceremony that encompasses TV, film, and theater. With professionalism and fairness as the top priority, rigorous screening is conducted to select candidates.

Jury members for each category are commissioned with the recommendation of a group of experts representing TV, film, and theater. In order to refer to various voices in the industry, a preliminary survey of 40 industry expert evaluators is conducted prior to the selection of the final candidate.

Below is the complete list of nominees in TV & Film in the upcoming 57th Baeksang Arts Awards.


Best Drama

57th Baeksang Arts Awards

Best Actor

  • Kim Soo Hyun –  It’s Okay to Not Be Okay (tvN)
  • Song Joong Ki – Vincenzo (tvN)
  • Shin Ha Kyun – Beyond Evil (JTBC)
  • Uhm Ki Joon – The Penthouse (SBS)
  • Lee Joon Gi – Flower of Evil (tvN)

Best Actress

  • Kim So Yeon – The Penthouse (SBS)
  • Kim So Hyun – River Where the Moon Rises (KBS 2TV)
  • Seo Ye Ji – It’s Okay to Not Be Okay (tvN)
  • Shin Hye Sun – Mr. Queen (tvN)
  • Uhm Ji Won – Birthcare Center (tvN)

Best Supporting Actor

  • Kim Seon Ho – Start-Up (tvN)
  • Kim Ji Hoon – Flower of Evil (tvN)
  • Oh Jung Se – Its’s Okay to Not Be Okay (tvN)
  • Lee Hee Joon – Mouse (tvN)
  • Choi Dae Hoon – Beyond Evil (JTBC)

Best Supporting Actress

  • Park Ha Sun – Birthcare Center (tvN)
  • Shin Eun Kyung – The Penthouse (SBS)
  • Yeom Hye Ran – The Uncanny Counter (OCN)
  • Jang Young Nam – It’s Okay to Not Be Okay (tvN)
  • Cha Chung Hwa – Mr. Queen (tvN)

Best New Actor

  • Kim Young Dae – The Penthouse (SBS)
  • Na In Woo – River Where the Moon Rises (KBS 2TV)
  • Nam Yoon Su – Extracurricular (Netflix)
  • Song Kang – Sweet Home (Netflix)
  • Lee Do Hyun – 18 Again (JTBC)

Best New Actress

  • Kim Hyun Soo – The Penthouse (SBS)
  • Park Gyu Young – Sweet Home (Netflix)
  • Park Ju Hyun – Extracurricular (Netflix)
  • Lee Joo Young – Times (OCN)
  • Choi Sung Eun – Beyond Evil (JTBC)

Best Director

  • Kwon Young Il – My Unfamiliar Familiar
  • Kim Chul Gyu – Flower of Evil
  • Kim Hee Won – Vincenzo
  • Park Shin Woo – It’s Okay To Not Be Okay
  • Shim Na Yeon – Monster

Best Screenplay

  • Kim Su Jin – Monster
  • Kim Eun Jung – My Unfamiliar Family
  • Yoo Jung Hee – Flower of Evil
  • Jo Yong – It’s Okay To Not Be Okay
  • Ha Myung Hee – Record of Youth

Technical Awardees

  • Lee Byung Joo (Visual Effects) – Sweet Home
  • Jang Jong Kyung (Cinematography) – Beyond Evil
  • Jo Sang Kyung (Costume) – It’s Okay To Not Be Okay
  • Choi Jeong Yoon (Music)
  • MBC VFX Team

Best Variety Show

  • March of the Ants (kakao TV)
  • How Do You Play? (MBC)
  • Sing Again (JTBC)
  • You Quiz on the Block (tvN)
  • Legendary Stage Archive K (SBS)

Best Male Entertainer

  • Moon Se Yoon – 2 Days and 1 Night (KBS 2TV) | Delicious Guys (Comedy TV)
  • Shin Dong Yup – Immortal Song (KBS 2TV) | My Ugly Duckling (SBS)
  • Yoo Jae Suk – How Do You Play? (MBC) | Sixth Sense (tvN)
  • Lee Seung Gi – Master in the House (SBS) | Busted Season 3 (Netflix)
  • Jo Se Ho – Yoo Quiz on the Block (tvN)

Best Female Entertainer

  • Kim Sook – Where Is My Home (MBC) | Love Naggers (KBS joy)
  • Song Eun Yi – Nice Alone (JTBC) | Problem Child in House (KBS 2TV)
  • Jang Do Yeon – I Live Alone (MBC) | Don’t Be the First One! (JTBC)
  • Jaejae – Nice Alone (JTBC) | Girls’ High School Mystery Class (tving)
  • Hong Hyun Hee – The Manager (MBC) | My Golden Kids (Channel A)

Best Educational Show

  • Architectural Exploration House Season 3 (EBS)
  • The Story of That Day In Which The Tail Bites The Tail (SBS)
  • Archive Project Modern Korea 2 (KBS)
  • Differential Class (JTBC)
  • Battle of the Century: AI vs Human (SBS)


Best Film

  • Moving On
  • Deliver Us from Evil
  • Samjin Company English Class
  • Voice of Silence
  • The Book of Fish

Best Director

  • Yoon Dan Bi – Moving On
  • Lee Jong Pil – Samjin Company English Class
  • Lee Jun Ik – The Book of Fish
  • Hong Wong Chan – Deliver Us From Evil
  • Hong Eui Jung – Voice of Silence

Best Screenplay

  • Kim Se Gyeom – The Book of Fish
  • Park Ji Wan – The Day I Died: Unclosed Case
  • Yoon Dan Bi – Moving On
  • Hong Soo Young – Samjin Company English Class
  • Hong Eui Jung – Voice of Silence

Best New Director

  • Park Ji Wan – The Day I Died: Unclosed Case
  • Yoon Dan Bi – Moving On
  • Lee Chung Hyun – The Call
  • Lim Seon Ae – An Old Lady
  • Hong Eui Jung – Voice of Silence

Best Actor

  • Byun Yo Han – The Book of Fish
  • Sol Kyung Gu – The Book of Fish
  • Yoo Ah In – Voice of Silence
  • Lee Jung Jae – Deliver Us from Evil
  • Jo Jin Woong – Me and Me

Best Actress

  • Go Ah Sung – Samjin Company English Class
  • Kim Hye Soo – The Day I Died: Unclosed Case
  • Moon So Ri – Three Sisters
  • Ye Soo Jung – An Old Lady
  • Jeon Jong Seo – The Call

Best Supporting Actor

  • Goo Gyo Hwan – Peninsula
  • Park Sung Min – Deliver Us from Evil
  • Shin Jung Geun – Steel Rain 2: Summit
  • Yoo Jae Myung – Voice of Silence
  • Heo Joon Ho – Innocence

Best Supporting Actress

  • Kim Sun Young – Three Sisters
  • Bae Jong Ok – Innocence
  • Lee Re – Peninsula
  • Esom – Samjin Company English Class
  • Lee Jung Eun – The Day I Died: Unclosed Case

Best New Actor

  • Kim Do Yoon – Peninsula
  • Ryu Soo Young – Steel Rain 2: Summit
  • Park Seung Joon – Moving On
  • Lee Bong Geun – The Singer
  • Hong Kyung – Innocence

Best New Actress

  • Park So Yi – Deliver Us From Evil
  • Shin Hye Sun – Innocence
  • Jang Yoon Joo – Three Sisters
  • f(x)’s Krystal – More Than Family
  • Choi Jung Woon – Moving On

Technical Awardees

  • Lee Eui-tae (Cinematography) – The Book of Fish
  • Lee Jeon-hyeong, Choi Jae-cheon, Jung Hwang-su (VFX) – Peninsula
  • Jang Geun-young (Art) – Space Sweepers
  • Jeong Seong-jin, Jong Chol-min (VFX) – Space Sweepers
  • Hong Kyung-pyo (Cinematography) – Deliver Us from Evil

Source: 57th Baeksang Arts Awards Website