AOA, Apink, miss A, SISTAR, And More To Join MBC’s Chuseok Special

By  | 


The list of female K-pop idols joining MBC′s Chuseok special Duet Song Festival 8+ has been revealed!

On August 26, an affiliate from MBC shared: “Duet Song Festival 8+ is a music variety program that pairs members from eight of Korea′s top girl groups with ordinary people, and together they will create a dream duet stage.”

AOA′s Choa, 4Minute′s Heo Ga Yoon, Secret′s Jun Hyo Seong, Apink′s Kim Nam Joo, After School′s Lizzy, miss A′s Min, SISTAR′s Soyou, and Mamamoo‘s Whee In have been confirmed as the eight members of the girl group. Fans are in eager anticipation for what the girls and their partners will be showing in the coming music festival.

Talents of all ages and genders can apply for an opportunity to be partners of the eight members. The show will choose the duet partners through smartphone app Touch MBC until September 6, and will air next month via the app.



(Editing by Adrian Cheng)


How does this story make you feel?

Loading spinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.