Baek Yerin Bags 3 Awards At The “17th Korean Music Awards”

By  | 

Baek Yerin’s Album Our Love is Great can heal the soul of people

Baek Yerin won three awards at the recent 17th Korean Music Awards. The winners were announced through the official website of Korean Music Awards (KMAs) on February 27.

Baek Yerin

She won Album of the Year with her second mini album Our Love is Great, which was released last year. The album also won Best Pop Album, while title track “Maybe It’s Not Our Fault” won Best Pop Song.

After winning the awards, she wrote, “I can’t believe the day has come that I receive three awards at once. Thank you to everyone who helped me release the album last March. I thank my fans as well.” on her Instagram.

Kwon Suk-jung, KMA committee member, said, “A great power about music is to heal. Baek Yerin, who has been considered one of the best vocalists of her generation, has become a mature artist who can heal the soul of people with the album Our Love is Great.”

He added, “This album, created by the most shining voice of Baek and the most creative producer Cloud, is filled with breathtaking beautifulness, opening up the era of Baek Yerin.”

Baek Yerin is the only artist to win three awards at the ceremony. Kim Oki, Indie band Jannabi, Jambinai, Lim Kim, and Chun Young-sung won two awards. While, singer-songwriter Sogumm won Rookie of the Year title.

Korean Music Awards (KMAs) was originally set to be held in an art center in Seoul, but was cancelled due to Corona virus outbreak.

Meanwhile, Baek Yerin recently made her comeback with her album Every Letter I Sent You.

Check out the music video of the song “Maybe It’s Not Our Fault” below!

Source : TheKoreaTimes

Image Credit : JYP Entertainment