BTS, Super Junior & More Winners At “2020 The Fact Music Awards”

By  | 

Hats off to the winners at this year’s The Fact Music Awards!

The TMA 2020, also known as the 2020 The Fact Music Awards, has named the winners at its recent online broadcast ceremony.

The Fact Music Awards

Hosted by Jun Hyun Moo and Girls’ Generation’s Seohyun, numerous K-pop acts graced the year-end event to perform and receive their awards.

Steady dominance of BTS

Earning the Daesang for the third consecutive time now is BTS. Aside from the grand prize, the septet also received awards for Listener’s Choice and This Year’s Artist. Moreover, the group bagged the Worldwide Icon alongside SEVENTEEN.

Legendary power of Super Junior

Showing their unrivaled influence, legendary male idol group Super Junior bagged four awards at TMA 2020. The group was included as one of the artists of the year. Moreover, the hallyu stars won the TMA Popularity, Fan N Star Choice, and Fan N Star Most Votes awards for the singer category.

Aside from BTS and Super Junior, other well-loved K-pop acts also received This Year’s Artist award. These idols include NU’EST, GOT7, SEVENTEEN, MONSTA X, MAMAMOO, Hwasa, TWICE, IZ*ONE, and Kang Daniel.

Here are the other artists who won at the recent TMA 2020:

  • Global Hottest: ATEEZ, The Boyz, Stray Kids, (G)I-DLE
  • Next Leader: ENHYPEN, CRAVITY, Weeekly
  • Best Performer: Jessi, TXT, ITZY
  • Fan N Star Choice Award Individual Prize: Hwang Chi Yeol
  • Fan N Star Most Voted Individual Prize: Hwang Chi Yeol
  • Fan N Star Trot Popularity Award Prize: Im Young Woong
  • Fan N Star Best ADS Award: Im Young Woong

Earlier this year, The Fact Music Awards announced the winners for 2019 through their official website. Unfortunately, there was no ceremony due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Source: The Fact Music Awards | TV Daily | Xports News

How does this story make you feel?

Loading spinner