IOI’s Unit Group And YG’s BLACKPINK Confirm Back To Back Debut Dates

By  | 

The competition is real.

On July 29, the dates for both groups’ debuts have been confirmed. BLACKPINK is set for August 8, while IOI‘s unit group on August 9.


The much-anticipated YG girl group BLACKPINK (Rose, Jennie, Jisoo, Lisa) has confirmed its debut on August 8 instead of August 1. The girls’ release is expected to drop at 8PM, according to the teaser above.

Meanwhile for IOI, its unit consists of 7 members: Jeon Somi, Choi Yoojung, Kim Doyeon, Kim Sohye, Kim Chungha, Im Nayoung and Joo Kyulkyung. They will release their digital single and music video through music sites on August 9.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.