K-Pop

MONSTA X To Help Inspire Hope By Performing At TIME Magazine’s “TIME100 Talks” Event

By  | 

MONSTA X will have the honour of performing for a wonderful cause once again as they take part in TIME Magazine’s TIME100 Talks event!

MONSTA X has been announced as the sole special performers on TIME Magazine’s upcoming TIME100 Talks event happening this June 17!

monsta x time 100

The boy group seeks another way to inspire others to find hope once again by taking part in the upcoming talk set by TIME Magazine.

Under the theme of “finding hope”, the event—which is part of a series—will feature MONSTA X as their sole special performers.

“Join TIME as we convene extraordinary leaders from every field to spotlight solutions and encourage action toward a better world. This event will focus on the importance of global cooperation, and how we can build back better after COVID-19 pandemic and the economic downturn,” the company wrote in the event’s website page.

The event will be attended by none other than the 8th secretary-general of the United Nations Ban Ki Moon, who will be offering a talk to viewers. The other speakers for the event also include tennis star Naomi Osaka, actor and advocate Ayushmann Khurrana, and Sinovation Ventures’ chairman and CEO Kai-Fu Lee.

TIME Magazine’s TIME100 Talks event will take place live on June 17 at 5 PM HKT (2:30 PM IST). Its encore will also air on 1 PM EST (10:30 PM IST). Those interested in participating in the event live may register through TIME Magazine’s event page.


Source: TIME Magazine