New K-Pop Song Releases: May 2023

By  | 

Join us monthly as we share new K-Pop songs to add to your playlist.

From debuts to comebacks and more, a lot happened this last month. One way to help you keep up is with the inaugural launch of Hellokpop’s monthly round-up series. Each month we will celebrate some of our favorite releases that came out of the K-Pop scene the previous month, as well as highlight most, if not all, groups who had a release – that way, you don’t miss anything.

As if the return of some of our favorite artists wasn’t enough this month, they took it up a notch by creating dance challenges to their already catchy songs. Anyone and everyone were collaborating on challenges regardless of their size and popularity level, warming our hearts. Before we dive in, make sure to check out the complete list of releases at the end.

Get ready to add some bops to your playlist! Here are our top 10 favorite new releases of the month for May 2023.

BTOB – Wind and Wish

The masters of ballad songs, BTOB, dropped their twelfth mini-album, WIND AND WISH, on May 2.

iKON – U

iKON proved they are back and better than ever on May 4 with their third full album, TAKE OFF, and first under new management.


After wrapping up a world tour and performances at WeBridge Music Festival, ONEUS released their ninth mini-album, PYGMALION on May 8.

(G)I-DLE – Queencard

Trendsetting girl group (G)I-DLE released their coolest album yet, their group’s sixth mini-album, I FEEL, on May 15.

The Wind – ISLAND

K-Pop rookies, The Wind debuted on May 15 with the release of their first mini-album, Beginning: The Wind Page.

VERIVERY – Crazy Like That

The talented septuplet VERIVERY stole fans’ hearts on May 16 when they dropped, Liminality – EP.DREAM.


Ahead of announcing their next world tour, ENHYPEN returned on May 22 with their fourth mini-album, DARK BLOOD.


MONSTA X’s all-rounder, JOOHONEY, debuted as a soloist on May 22 with his first mini-album, LIGHTS.


Dynamite girl group, SECRET NUMBER, burst onto the scene on May 24 with their sixth single album, DOXA.

CIX – Save me, Kill me

Rounding on the month was CIX, who closed out their “OK” series with the release of  ‘OK’ Episode 2: I’m OK on May 29.

Other Releases*

10cm; AIMERS; ADYA; aespa; ATBO; BABYMONSTER; Bang Yongguk; BOYNEXTDOOR (DEBUT); BTOB; BTS, Dreamcatcher; ENHYPEN; Feverse; (G)I-DLE; ICHILLIN’; iKON; KARD;  KIM DOAH; Kim Feel; Lee Mujin; LE SSERAFIM; MONSTA X Joohoney; NATURE; Nine Muses A; ONEUS; Paul Kim; Rocking doll Roa & Ahri; SECRET NUMBER; SUNGMIN; The Wind; TRI.BE; VERIVERY; YOUNHA; YOUNITE.

*includes pre-releases, debuts, comebacks, and singles

Image and Video Credits: Artists’ respective agencies.