Park Jeong Woo Confirmed As Fifth Member Of YG Entertainment’s New Boy Group From “YG Treasure Box”

By  | 

Everyone rooting for Park Jeong Woo, make some noise! Your bet is debuting soon!

YG Entertainment has named Park Jeong Woo as the fifth member of its upcoming boy group.

The entertainment company revealed through V Live and its social media channels that the 14-year-old trainee will be part of the final lineup of the new boy group formed through YG Treasure Box.

The Members Of YGE’s Next Boy Group

Park will join Haruto, Bang Ye Dam, So Jung Hwan, and Kim Jun Kyu, who were revealed as the first four members during the finale episode of the reality survival show.

Haruto, Bang Ye Dam, and So Jung Hwan were automatically chosen to debut after securing the number one spot on the position battle for rap, vocals, and dance, respectively.

Meanwhile, Kim Jun Kyu received the highest score from the combined votes of the representative producer (50 percent), online votes (20 percent), and on-site votes (30 percent).

See Also: Meet The First Four Members Of YG Entertainment’s Newest Boy Group 

YG Treasure Box

The first four members previously announced: (top, from left to right) Haruto and Bang Ye Dam, (below, from left to right) So Jung Hwan and Kim Jun Kyu (Photo from YG Entertainment)

Who is Park Jeong Woo?

Park Jeong Woo was born on September 28, 2004. He was introduced as part of Group C on YG Treasure Box.

The 14-year-old trainee has received high praises for his vocal ability, which he showcased early on the show with his reinterpretation of Adele’s “When We Were Young”.

His outstanding performance earned him the number two spot on the monthly evaluations, which was featured on the reality survival show’s second episode.

Who Is Next?

Two more members will be announced to complete the seven-member boy group. The sixth member will be revealed on January 23, while the last member will be introduced on January 25.