Super Junior Announces Ninth Studio Album + Plans To Promote As Nine Members In 2019

By  | 

Today, Label SJ confirms Super Junior’s plans on releasing new music, and their promotions as a nine-member group.

All of the Super Junior members have wrapped up their mandatory enlistments, and they are ready to make more music as a group. On June 3, Label SJ confirmed that the boys are gearing up to release new music in the second half of 2019.

Photo from SM Entertainment

Label SJ announced Super Junior’s plans for 2019 through a statement. ELFs can look forward to hearing new music from their favorite boy group in the form of their ninth studio album.

“This is their first full album after completing their military enlistment,” the statement read. “We ask that you show your excitement and support.”

The entertainment company also announced that Super Junior will be participating in future promotional activities as a nine-member group. Members Leeteuk, Heechul, Yesung, Shindong, Siwon, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Ryeowook, and Kyuhyun will be promoting their upcoming studio album. Kangin and Sungmin, meanwhile, are set to promote their individual activities in the future.

This upcoming studio album comes two years after their last release, Play. Their eighth studio album sold 200,000 copies on its first week, and topped international iTunes charts in 26 countries. Its title track “Black Suit” garnered three million views within 24 hours of its release.