Variety Names BLACKPINK As Group Of The Year For 2020

By  | 

A monumental achievement for BLACKPINK!

Variety has finally revealed the winning artists for this year’s special Hitmakers program.


Variety recently shared that there will be a special Hitmakers program next month. The event aims to honor the awardees who would be featured in their upcoming annual release.

Proving their immense global popularity, BLACKPINK will be receiving the award for Group of the Year. This is the first time for the femme fatale quartet to bag the title.

Well-loved soloist Harry Styles obtained the Hitmaker of the Year. Other recipients of this year’s awards include J Balvin for Collaborator of the Year, Benee, Jenna Andrews and Josh Fountain for Isolation Salvation Song of the Year, Charli XCX and A. G. Cook for Innovator of the Year, Roddy Ricch as the Breakthrough Artist of the Year, Lewis Capaldi for Songwriter of the Year, Interscope Geffen A&M for Label of the Year, Maren Morris for Crossover Artist of the Year, Mustard for Producer of the Year, Ron Perry for Executive of the Year, and Wassim “Sal” Slaiby for Manager of the Year.

Additionally, presenters for the awarding include Justin Bieber, 100 gecs, Niall Horan, Sheryl Crown, Tyga, Ty Dolla $ign, and Zane Lowe. Meanwhile, fans can watch the broadcast on December 3 at 8 PM ET via Variety’s Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube.

Source: Variety

Photo Credits: YG Entertainment