56th Baeksang Arts Awards: Complete List Of Winners, “When The Camellia Blooms” & “Parasite” Director Bong Joon Ho Receive Daesang

By  | 

On June 5, 2020, the biggest stars of Korea gathered in KINTEX Hall 7, Ilsan for the 56th Baeksang Arts Awards.

Recognizing the most outstanding among the television and film, various TV personalities have come together in a night filled with prestige and glamour.

Hosted by Shin Dong Yup, Bae Suzy and Park Bo Gum, the three MCs have been the host for three consecutive years since 2018. In light of the COVID-19 situation, the awards ceremony was held without audiences.

Check out the 56th Baeksang Arts Awards Winners below:


Daesang (Grand Prize)When The Camellia Blooms

Best DramaStove League

Best Actor: Kang Ha Neul – When The Camellia Blooms

Best Actress: Kim Hee Ae – The World of the Married

Best Supporting Actor: Oh Jung Se – When The Camellia Blooms

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sun Young – Crash Landing On You

Best New Actor: Ahn Hyo Seop – Dr. Romantic 2

Best New Actress: Kim Da Mi – Itaewon Class

Best Director: Mo Wan il – The World of the Married

Best Screenplay: When The Camellia Blooms (Im Sang Choon)

Best Entertainment Program: Mr. Trot (TV Chosun)

Best Male Entertainer: Yoo Jae Suk – How Do You Play? 

Best Female Entertainer: Park Na Rae – I Live Alone 

Best Educational Program: GiantPeng TV

Best Technical Award: Jang Yeon Ok – The Great Escape


Daesang (Grand Prize): Bong Joon Ho – Parasite

Best FilmParasite

Best Actor: Lee Byung Hun – The Man Standing Next

Best Actress: Jeon Do Yeon – Birthday 

Best Supporting Actor: Lee Kwang Soo – Inseparable Bros

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sae Byuk – House of Hummingbird

Best New Actor: Park Myung Hoon – Parasite 

Best New Actress: Kang Mal Geum – Lucky Chan Sil

Best Screenplay: Exit

Best Director: Kim Bo Ra – House of Hummingbird

Best New Director: Kim Do Young – Kim Ji Young, Born 1982

Best in Arts Award: Kim So Hee – The Man Standing Next (Hair & Makeup)


Best Play: Tanned Love

Best Actor: Baek Seok Kwang – Wife

Best Actress: Kim Jeong – Rotterdam

56th Baeksang Winners

Special Awards

Icon Award: Seo Ji Hye – Crash Landing On You

Tiktok Popularity Award: Hyun Bin & Son Ye Jin – Crash Landing On You

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source: Xportsnews

Images Via: jTBC | Sports Donga