Meet The Honorable Winners Of The 41st Blue Dragon Film Awards

By  | 

Here are the biggest stars and film masterpieces that received prestigious awards from the 41st Blue Dragon Film Awards!

Held on February 9 at the Paradise City in Incheon, the 41st Blue Dragon Film Awards celebrated some of the most magnificent actors and groundbreaking works in the film industry. Hosted by Kim Hye Soo and Yoo Yeon Seok, the prestigious awards show had chosen its nominees for each award through a survey conducted with film industry experts and moviegoers. The qualified films included in the survey were those that were released between October 11, 2019 and October 29, 2020.

41st blue dragon film awards 2020

First on the list of awards was the Best New Actor which was proudly received by Yoo Teo for the film Vertigo.

Followed by the Best New Actress, which was presented by SHINee’s Minho and actress Kim Hye Joon, actress Kang Mal Geum had won the award for Lucky Chan Sil.

Aside from the awards, special performances also shone at the festival. RabidAnce performed their song “Thank You,” which gave a warm and calm atmosphere throughout. Actors Ivy and Joo Won also splendidly performed “Unchained Melody” and “I Had A Life” from the musical GHOST.

Image Credits: SBS

The six-member boy group MONSTA X also prepared a stunning celebratory stage, gracing the awards night with their charismatic performance with the song “LOVE KILLA.”

Image Credits: Sports Joseon

Check out the full list of winners for the 41st Blue Dragon Film Awards:

Best Picture: The Man Standing Next

Best New Actor: Yoo Teo – Vertigo

Best New Actress: Kang Mal Geum – Lucky Chan-Sil

Best New Director: Hong Eui Jung – Voice of Silence

Best Director: Im Dae Hyung – Moonlit Winter

Best Actor: Yoo Ah In – Voice of Silence

Best Actress: Ra Mi Ran – Honest Candidate

Best Supporting Actor: Park Jung Min – Deliver Us From Evil

Best Supporting Actress: Esom – Samjin Company English Class

Best Screenplay: Im Dae Hyung – Moonlit Winter

Best Cinematography and Lighting: Hong Kyung Pyo – Deliver Us From Evil

Best Editing: Han Mi Yeon – Beasts Clawing at Straws

Best Music: Dalpalan – Samjin Company English Class

Best Art Direction: Bae Jung Yoon – Samjin Company English Class 

Best Technical Achievement: Jin Jong Hyun – Ashfall (visual effects)

Best Short Film: Lee Na Yeon, Cho Min Jae – The Thread

Popular Star Award: Yoo Ah In, Jung Yu Mi

Audience Choice Award for Most Popular Film: Ashfall

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source/ Photos From: Xsportsnews, OSEN