NCT Secures Top Spots On iTunes Charts In 18 Countries

By  | 

Congratulations, NCT!

South Korean boy group NCT debuted strongly as 18 members with NCT 2018 Empathy sweeping iTunes Album Charts upon its release on March 14.

SM Entertainment revealed that the debut studio album of the group was number one in 18 countries including Canada, Norway, Austria, Finland, Russia, New Zealand, and Russia.

The band also displayed its growing popularity in South Korea as Empathy secured the top spot on domestic music charts, as well.

Before its release, the album also received a hot response with over 200,000 pre-orders.


(Photo from SM Entertainment)

Empathy, which introduced the band as an 18-member group, contains 13 tracks including songs released previously such as NCT U’s “The 7th Sense” and “Boss,” NCT Dream’s “Go,” and NCT 127’s “Touch.”

Aside from songs by sub-units, the album also features “Baby Don’t Stop” by Taeyong and Ten, “Yestoday” by Taeyong, Mark, Lucas and Doyoung.


(Photo from SM Entertainment)

SM Entertainment began teasing fans of its big project for its youngest boy group in February with the release of “NCT Yearbook #1” and “NCT Yearbook #2”. The videos heightened fans’ anticipation with the introduction of new members Lucas, Jung Woo, and Kun.

On February 19, the music video of “Boss” was revealed. “Baby Don’t Stop” followed it on February 26, with “Go” on March 4.

On March 14, the same day as the album release, the music video of “Touch” came out. The band also held a showcase at Korea University on the same day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.