NCT 127, Red Velvet’s Wendy, Brave Girls, Hyuna, And More Winners At The “31st Seoul Music Awards”

By  | 

A huge congratulations to all brilliant K-Pop stars who received well-deserved recognitions at the recently held 31st Seoul Music Awards!

The 31st Seoul Music Awards became an unforgettable night to all K-Pop fans as they finally named the Korean music acts who shone the brightest in 2021.

 31st Seoul Music Awards

Hosted by Kim Sung-joo, Boom, and Kim Seol-hyun, the one-night event aired on January 23 at 6 PM KST via KBS Joy, U+Idol Live, U+Mobile TV, and Hello Live. 

It also featured various performances and jaw-dropping stages from its attendees such as NCT 127, Red Velvet’s Wendy, ENHYPEN, Hyuna, and more.

Making it more remarkable and special, the gathering took place with a limited audience. This allowed the attendees to connect and deliver their speeches personally to their fans. 


Bagging an amazing feat, NCT 127 took home the major award of the night. Notably, the members earned the “Daesang,” which equates to the Grand Prize. 

Receiving their accolade with great gratitude, the group acknowledged the hard work of SM Entertainment and all of its staff, who all became vital instruments to their success. Leader Taeyeong also thanked and wished the entire NCT team good health and happiness.

Delivering a heartfelt message to fans, NCT127 also thanked their lovely Czennies, who all have been there for them since day one.

Apart from the grand prize, the dazzling group also received a Bonsang (Main Prize) from the award- giving body.


Aside from NCT 127, 12 other amazing artists also received a Bonsang. These include ENHYPEN, Heize, Brave Girls, Oh My Girl, Kang Daniel, aespa, ATEEZ, THE BOYZ, Lim Young Woong, BTS, SEVENTEEN and IU.

NCT DREAM bagged the Best Album Award, while IU and BTS got the Best Song Award and World Best Artist Award, respectively.

Proving their unmatched influence and incredible popularity, powerhouse male group EXO also received the K-Wave Award (outside of Korea).

The following are other recipients of the prestigious prizes at the 31st Seoul Music Awards:

  • Best Performance Award: STAYC, ENHYPEN

  • OST Award: Lim Young Woong

  • Trot Award: Lim Young Woong

  • Ballad Award: Red Velvet’s Wendy

  • R&B/Hip Hop Award: HyunA

  • Discovery of the Year: Lang Lee

  • Popularity Award (Korea): Lim Young Woong

  • U+ Idol Live Best Artist Award: BTS

  • Special Jury Award: Jung Dong Ha

  • Rookie of the Year: Lee Mujin, OMEGA X, EPEX


Source: Xsportsnews

Photos from SM Entertainment, Loen Entertainment, and Big Hit Entertainment